Howard, Robert E. – 4 Conan Books


Howard, Robert E. - 4 Conan Books

Welcome to our review and guide of the four Conan books written by Robert E. Howard. If you are a fan of high-octane adventure, thrilling battles, and captivating storytelling, then these books are a must-read for you. Howard’s Conan series has become a seminal work in the fantasy genre, influencing countless authors and leaving a lasting impact on popular culture.

The Conan series consists of the following four books:

  • “The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian”
  • “The Bloody Crown of Conan”
  • “The Conquering Sword of Conan”
  • “The Chronicles of Conan”

Each book takes readers on a thrilling journey through the dangerous world of Hyboria, where Conan, a fierce and mighty warrior, battles against dark sorcery, treacherous enemies, and larger-than-life monsters. Howard’s vivid descriptions and expert storytelling skills have turned the character of Conan into an enduring icon of fantasy literature.

“In a world full of magic and mayhem, Conan stands apart as a force to be reckoned with. Howard’s books are a treasure trove of excitement, showcasing his masterful ability to create vivid worlds and compelling characters. Whether you’re a long-time fan or new to the world of Conan, these books are a must-read for any lover of epic fantasy.”

For those interested in diving deeper into the lore and history of Conan, “The Chronicles of Conan” offers a comprehensive guide to the character’s world, providing additional insights and background information. This book is a perfect companion for those who want to fully immerse themselves in the rich mythos created by Howard.

So, whether you’re an avid fantasy reader or simply looking for an exciting escape, make sure to pick up the four Conan books by Robert E. Howard. Prepare to be enthralled by the adventures of one of fantasy fiction’s greatest heroes!

Review and Guide to “Howard, Robert E. – 4 Conan Books”

Welcome to our review and guide to “Howard, Robert E. – 4 Conan Books”! If you are a fan of fantasy literature and epic adventures, then this collection is a must-read for you. In this guide, we will provide an overview of the four books written by Robert E. Howard, featuring his iconic character Conan the Barbarian.

About Robert E. Howard

About Robert E. Howard

Robert E. Howard was an American author who lived from 1906 to 1936. He is best known for his creation of Conan the Barbarian, a legendary character in the fantasy genre. Howard’s vivid storytelling, rich world-building, and dynamic writing style have made him one of the most influential writers in fantasy literature.

The Four Conan Books

  • “Conan the Barbarian”: This is the first book in the series and introduces readers to the world of Conan. Follow Conan’s journey from his humble beginnings to becoming a fearsome warrior and king.
  • “The Hour of the Dragon”: In this book, Conan faces his greatest challenge as he fights to reclaim his throne from a treacherous sorcerer. Will he emerge victorious and restore order to his kingdom?
  • “Red Nails”: Join Conan on a thrilling adventure as he explores the lost city of Xuchotl and battles against ancient evils. This book is filled with action, danger, and unexpected twists.
  • “The Conquering Sword of Conan”: Experience the epic conclusion of Conan’s saga in this book. From battling supernatural creatures to facing his own mortality, Conan’s journey comes to a thrilling climax.

Why You Should Read These Books

Reading “Howard, Robert E. – 4 Conan Books” is a fantastic way to immerse yourself in the world of high fantasy. These books are not only entertaining but also showcase the incredible talent of Robert E. Howard as a writer. The character of Conan is a timeless hero who continues to captivate readers with his strength, wit, and relentless spirit.

Benefits of Reading “Howard, Robert E. – 4 Conan Books” Why Choose Us?
  • Immerse yourself in a rich and detailed fantasy world
  • Experience thrilling adventures and epic battles
  • Discover the incredible writing of Robert E. Howard
  • Join the fandom of Conan the Barbarian
  • Access to detailed reviews and summaries
  • Carefully curated selection of books
  • Recommendations for further reading
  • Easy online purchasing

Start your adventure with “Howard, Robert E. – 4 Conan Books” today! Dive into the world of Conan the Barbarian and let your imagination soar.

Content and Analysis of the Books

1. “Conan the Barbarian”

“Conan the Barbarian” is the first book in the Conan series by Robert E. Howard. It introduces the iconic character of Conan, a powerful barbarian from the Hyborian Age. The book is a collection of short stories featuring Conan as he embarks on various adventures, battling legendary creatures, navigating treacherous landscapes, and engaging in epic battles.

2. “Conan the Destroyer”

“Conan the Destroyer” is the second book in the series, continuing the adventures of Conan. In this book, Conan is tasked with rescuing a princess and retrieving a magical artifact. Along the way, he faces dangerous foes and encounters mystical beings. The book delves deeper into Conan’s character and showcases his strength, intelligence, and cunning.

3. “Conan the Avenger”


In “Conan the Avenger,” the third book in the series, Conan finds himself embroiled in a complex political conflict. As a war erupts between rival kingdoms, Conan becomes a key player in the power struggle. The book explores themes of politics, warfare, and loyalty, while maintaining the action-packed and thrilling nature of the Conan stories.

4. “Conan the Usurper”


“Conan the Usurper” is the final book in the Conan series by Robert E. Howard. In this installment, Conan takes on the role of a king after overthrowing a tyrannical ruler. However, his reign is threatened by internal and external forces. The book explores Conan’s leadership skills, his ability to navigate complex political landscapes, and his fierce determination to protect his kingdom.

Overall, the Conan books by Robert E. Howard are a captivating blend of adventure, fantasy, and compelling storytelling. They offer readers a glimpse into a vibrant and dangerous world, filled with larger-than-life characters and thrilling escapades. Whether you are a fan of sword and sorcery or simply enjoy a well-crafted tale, the Conan books are sure to entertain and engage. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to experience the legendary adventures of Conan the Barbarian.

What is the content of the book?

The book contains reviews and guides for 4 Conan books.

Who is the author of the book?

The author of the book is Robert E. Howard.

Are the reviews positive or negative?

The reviews in the book are mostly positive, but there may be some negative ones as well.

Is this book suitable for Conan fans?

Yes, this book is perfect for Conan fans who want to read reviews and get a guide on the 4 Conan books.

Can I find information about other Conan books in this guide?

No, this guide specifically focuses on 4 Conan books and does not include information on other books in the Conan series.

What is the content of the book?

The book contains four Conan books written by Robert E. Howard. It includes “Conan the Barbarian,” “Conan the Invincible,” “Conan the Freebooter,” and “Conan the Wanderer.”

REVIEW: "The Complete Chronicles of Conan" by Robert E. Howard (Classic Action, Deep Atmosphere)

Conan – The God in The Bowl, by Robert E. Howard [English audio book]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *